Charice Debuts on Glee’s Season Premiere

The much awaited premiere of Glee’s 2nd season has finally aired and millions of Gleeks worldwide tuned in to watch Charice Pempengco, an 18-year old Filipina, school Rachel Berry on singing.

Charice plays the new character Sunshine Corazon, a foreign exchange student from the Philippines who has unbelievable vocals. FYI: according to local news, she really insisted on playing her own race to bring pride to her country (which I’m sure is greatly appreciated by my fellow Filipinos).

The pint-size diva got Rachel all fidgety and insecure about her own talent, that she gave her audition directions to a crack house instead of the auditorium. As a result of the bitch-tastic move and also with a little help from Sue Sylvester, Sunshine chooses to transfer to Vocal Adrenaline.

I’m not sure how much of Charice we’ll be seeing on Glee but I’m sure a lot of fans are craving for more diva duets with Lea Michele. With the new additions to McKinley High (quarterback Sam Evans and that creepy mangirl Ms. Bieste, who I think will eventually become Sue’s BFF), Glee seems to be gearing up to becoming more epic than ever! 🙂

If you missed the season premiere, here is Charice’s awesome audition piece:

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ishabelle
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 18:48:19

    I so love her audition piece. I’m not watching her because she’s a Filipino. I’m watching her because she has amazing vocals. She could use a lot of improvement with her acting, but all in all, I enjoyed the episode

    Reply

  2. boho fangirl
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 16:53:56

    I’m not a big fan of Charice too but like everyone else, I’m blown away by her voice. Acting-wise, I was a bit surprised her American accent was pretty good! 😉

    Reply

  3. twotoned
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 19:46:05

    Hahaha… I had no idea that you are Filipino boho! I’m actually Filipino too! hahahah ! But I grew up here in America, but still, I’m a Filipino right?!

    I was shocked that Charice made it to Glee. I’m so happy that she claimed herself as Filipino in the series.

    Her voice is pretty good.

    Reply

  4. barrycyrus
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 15:31:54

    haha i also didn’t know you were Pinoy too! haha

    anyway, Pinoy pride my ass. The episode and Charice rocked. Period. lol

    Oh my, that’s a good story arc! If Sue and Beiste become super friends! hehe but i was kinda softened when i saw the football coach tearing up in the locker room. hehe

    Reply

    • boho fangirl
      Sep 25, 2010 @ 17:31:05

      hahaha, natawa naman ako sa “Pinoy pride my ass” statement mo hehe 😀

      I was “almost” touched by the tears too but I think this new coach has evil tricks up her sleeve, just like Sue. Leading me to the conclusion that they will eventually become BFF’s or maybe even lovers. 😉

      Reply

  5. boomkaboom2608
    Sep 26, 2010 @ 15:40:22

    OMG I am soooo in love with her voice.
    The YouTube sensation made it 🙂
    Although the acting needs to improve, but all in all, she’s fine 🙂
    And I love your blog more and more with every post, keep up the good work 😉

    Reply

  6. boho fangirl
    Sep 26, 2010 @ 17:10:24

    LOL at barrycyrus. Too gross for TV? hahaha! 🙂

    Reply

  7. stylefashionista
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 18:28:37

    I love your blog! and the layout is very nice. Also I was never into Glee, but I started watching the new season and I grew to love it. Well done on your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

